DS 7.4.1

Manual purge

Over time, DS servers purge any historical data and changelog data older than the replication purge delay. To remove stale historical data, you can optionally trigger a purge task manually:

$ dsrepl \
 purge-meta-data \
 --baseDN dc=example,dc=com \
 --hostname localhost \
 --port 4444 \
 --bindDN uid=admin \
 --bindPassword password \
 --trustStorePath /path/to/opendj/config/keystore \
 --trustStorePassword:file /path/to/opendj/config/keystore.pin \
 --no-prompt

By default, this task runs for a maximum of one hour. If desired, set the maximum duration in seconds with the --maximumDuration option.

With earlier DS versions, you had to purge replicas from other servers' configurations after they were removed. DS servers do this automatically now. No administrative action is required.

Copyright © 2010-2024 ForgeRock, all rights reserved.